HAGA Programme 2013

from Joanna Hughes The HAGA programme for 2013 is:

Fri 22nd Feb 8.00pm Talk: Curiosities ‘In Town Tonight’ by Alan Copeland

Fri 22 Mar 8.00pm Talk: Activities of the Chilterns Society by Ray Challinor

Fri 26th Apr 8.00pm Talk: The Eden Project by Roger Hailwood

Fri 31 May 8.00pm Talk: Chenies House & Gardens by Mrs V Edwards

Sat 8th June Visit: The Savill Garden & RHS Wisley (see HAGA 2013 visits flyer for details)

Fri 28 Jun 8.00pm Talk: ‘The Spice of Life’
Gardens of S. India & Tea Plantations by Gwen Barton

June 14th – 17th June: Short Break to Somerset.
See HAGA Somerset Holiday Flyer for details including how to book, and hotel details.

Sat 17th Aug Visit : National Memorial Arboretum (see HAGA 2013 visits flyer for details)

Fri 27th Sept 8.00pm Talk : Colour in the Garden by Edwin Rye

Sat 5th Oct Visit: Stourhead in the Autumn (see HAGA 2013 visits flyer for details)

Fri 25th Oct 8.00pm Talk: God’s Beautiful World by Anthony Powell

Fri 29th Nov 8.00pm AGM followed by refreshments

Fri 31st Jan 2014 8.00pm Talk : Making Space in the Garden for Wildlife by John Tyler

New members are always welcome and you don’t need to live in Hughenden to be eligible to join. Just come along to one of our meetings, held on the last Friday of the month (except for July, August and December) at Hughenden Valley Village Hall. The annual fee is only £2 and membership even allows you 10% discount at Hildreths on certain gardening goods!

Advertisements